SVRRA Minutes for August AGM

Annual General Meeting 3rd August 2020

Meeting Open: 7.33 pm

Attendance: Michael Le Vaux, Adriaan Loosjes (via mobile phone on speaker), Edwin & Joy Dell, Rose

Rudeforth, Paul Benson (acting Chairperson), Sharon Davies, Tristram Davies.

Apologies: None

Minutes Accepted: Motion: The minutes from the AGM 13th May 2019 to be accepted

E. Dell/R. Rudeforth passed unanimously

Matters Arising from the Minutes:

None

President's Report

The president tabled a report for the 2019/20 year.

This included:

- · Comment on COVID-19 as an introduction
- Life Member, Gerard Van Didden's passing
- · Sawyers Valley oval upgrade completed
- Attended Resident & Ratepayers Networking Forum meetings
- · Input to the Mundaring Shire Strategic Community Plan
- Attended Mundaring Shire Councillor Swearing in Ceremony & Australia Day Citizenship Ceremony
- · Submission to MRS Amendment 1358/57 Sawyers Valley Urban Precinct
- · Information session re: Grevillea Park facility

Motion: The president's report to the SVRRA 2020 AGM be accepted.

S. Davies/P. Benson passed unanimously

Treasurer's Report

The Treasurer tabled a report covering 1st April 2019 to 31st March, 2020

Cheque Opening balance Plus Membership fees Less expenses	01/04/2019	\$ 3,924.05 \$ 40.00 \$ 23.35
Closing balance	31/03/2020	\$ 3,940.70
Bendigo Bank balance on	01/04/2020	\$ <u>3,940.70</u>
Petty Cash Opening Balance Plus Less Closing Balance	01/04/2020 01/04/2020	\$ 25.00 Nil Nil \$ 25.00
Total Funds at Bank Account Petty Cash	01/02/2020	\$ <u>3,940.70</u> \$ 25.00
Total		<u>\$ 3,965.70</u>

Motion: That the Treasurers report to the August 2020 AGM be accepted.

T.Davies/E. Dell passed unanimously

Auditors Report

The Auditor, Gerry Tovey, has left the Bendigo Bank Mundaring and the new manager declined to act as the SVRRA Auditor. After several inquiries no suitable replacement could be found. The meeting noted that under the Associations Act 2015 no review or audit of accounts is required for Tier 1 organisations.

Motion: That henceforth the SVRRA will not require the accounts to be audited as in accord with the Act. E. Dell/S. Davies passed unanimously

The chairman declared all positions vacant

Election of Office Bearers

President: Adriaan Loosjes nominated by E. Dell/S. Davies, nomination accepted Vice-President: Paul Benson nominated by E. Dell/S. Davies, nomination accepted Secretary: Michael Le Vaux nominated by E. Dell/S. Davies, nomination accepted Treasurer: Rose Rudeforth nominated by E. Dell/S. Davies, nomination accepted

Publicity: Vacant - executive to undertake as necessary.

Web Master: Adriaan Loosjes nominated by E. Dell/S. Davies, nomination accepted Ordinary Member on Committee: Edwin Dell nominated by E. Dell/S. Davies, nomination accepted

Area Reps: All to remain unchanged

Appointment of Auditor

No Auditor appointment required.

Correspondence

<mark>In:</mark> None <mark>Out:</mark> None

Motions on Notice: None Notice of Motions: None

Any Other Business:

COVID-19 caused delays

The meeting noted the cancellation of the planned AGM for the 4th May 2020 due to COVID-19 restrictions. The Sawyers Valley hall was not available for hire during May 2020. The SVRRA constitution requires the AGM to be held within 6 months of the end of the financial year or an exemption is required.

Membership fees for 2020/2021

The meeting resolved to leave the fees unchanged for 2020/21 at \$5 per household.

Motion: The membership fees for 2020/21 to remain unchanged at \$5 per household.

J. Dell/R. Rudeforth passed unanimously

Authorise future General meetings

Motion: The meeting authorise a future general meeting to act on matters from the 2020 AGM.

T. Davies/P. Benson passed unanimously

Update Bank Authorities

No update to the bank authorities are required as the committee is unchanged.

Information Statement

An information Statement will be sent to the Department of Mines, Industry Regulation and Safety (DMIRS) for the 2019/20 year. This statement is due within six months of the end of the financial reporting period. For the SVRRA that is 30th September 2020.

Motion: The SVRRA Information Statement be sent to the DMIRS, Consumer Protection.

P. Benson/R. Rudeforth passed unanimously

Committee Register Update

No updates are required to the committee register as the committee is unchanged.

Register of Members

The SVRRA currently has two classes of membership, Full (Ordinary) Member and Life Member. No updates are required to the Register of Members.

Next AGM Meeting

The AGM for 2021 will occur on Monday 3rd May 2021.

Meeting Closed: 8:07 pm, the August 2020 OGM to follow immediately.

Minutes Confirmed by: Signed: Date:

President: Adriaan Loosjes 9295 2226
Vice President: Paul Benson 9295 1318
Treasurer: Rose Rudeforth 9295 1202
Secretary: Michael Le Vaux 9572 1713
Assoc Postal Address: 20 Leather Green, Sawyers Valley 6074

Meetings at Sawyers Valley Hall, first Monday of the months of February, May, August and November at 7.30pm

Area Representatives:

Michael Le Vaux Sawyers Rd

Carol Hall Malabar Rd & Marshwood Pl

Paul Benson Railway Tce, Sexton St & Gt Eastern Hwy

Marina Loosjes Dowell St, Pearce St, King Jarrah Rise, Darrowby Pl & Nardini Pl

Rose Rudeforth Railway Tce (Forrest Rd westward) & Helena Tce

Webmaster: Adriaan Loosjes

SVRRA Web Site: http://sawyersvalley.weebly.com/

SVRRA email: sawyersvalley@gmail.com

SVRRA Facebook Page: @svrrai or Sawyers Valley Residents and Ratepayers Association Inc

SVRRAI Twitter: @svrrai SVRRAI Instagram: @svrrai